Australia Cricket Team

Australia Cricket Team

- in Cricket
@Ajay Rana

NICK NAME :  Aussies

PROMINENT PLAYERS :  David Warner, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ricky Ponting, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne


Australia’s national cricket team is synonymous with victory. That has been the case since most remember it. At first, they had the help of the best batter who has adorned the game, Don Bradman, and since then they have managed to overcome all obstacles with a winning mentality that has taken them to a level that is almost unknown in professional sport. .

The Australian team is governed by Cricket Australia and is the oldest joint team in international cricket along with England. They participated in the first test and the first match One Day International (ODI), both against England. They continued to be the pioneers, since they were half of the first T20I match and began the format that revolutionized the way they are playing.

The Australian cricket team has always placed emphasis on winning and that is evident in their incredible track record in international cricket. No team has won more tests or has a better ratio of wins and losses or percentage of victories in the tests.

The Australian team also won the World Cup five times, including three consecutive victories in 1999, 2003 and 2007. It was the first team to appear in four consecutive World Cup finals and win three consecutive World Cups. They also had an incredible match of 34 unbeaten matches in the World Cup, a streak that finally ended in the 2011 World Cup for Pakistan.

His record is equally impressive in the Champions Trophy, which have won twice, the highest of all sides, along with India, which has also won twice. They are also the only team to have won the Champions Trophy consecutively, a feat they achieved thanks to their victories in 2006 and 2009.

The only format in which the Australian national team has not been able to meet its high standards is the T20Is, where they have never won a T20 World Cup. That is still the only title they have not yet achieved and the Australian cricket table hopes that it becomes a mere footnote in the annals of history to house the next World T20 in 2020.

Throughout its illustrious history, Australian cricket players have managed to make their mark in the international arena. The current list of Australia’s national cricket team includes several of these players, from David Warner to Mitchell Starc. The current captain of the Australian cricket team is Steve Smith, who leads the three formats. Currently, however, it is in the test cricket that Australia has managed to have the greatest impact, like its captain Steve Smith. The current Australian cricket coach is the former World Cup winning player Darren Lehmann.

The list of Australian cricketers is one who is who of the best players who have played the game. From people like Sir Don Bradman, Allan Border, Steve Waugh and Ricky Ponting to people like Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne and Steve Smith.

Ricky Ponting holds the national record for most test races and tapas. While the race record is his own courtesy of his 13,378-run account, the record for most of the championship events is one that he holds in conjunction with another legendary captain of the Australian cricket team, Steve Waugh. Both players have participated in 168 Tests, a record that has only been improved by the 200 of Sachin Tendulkar in the international arena. A test record that Ponting does not have is that of most of the test windows, which belongs to Shane Warne, courtesy of its 708 test windows in only 145 games.

Dominating the records once more in the ODI format is the legendary captain of the Australian cricket team, Ricky Ponting. He not only played the most ODI (375) of an Australian player and won the most races (13,291), he also holds the Australian record for most centuries (30) and fifty (82). Glenn McGrath’s 381 window count helps you top the list of Australian tickets for most windows.

Although Ricky Ponting appeared in the first T20I against New Zealand, apart from the record of highest score in the debut T20I, he has no other record. David Warner has the most races for Australia in the format and is also the player with the most players in the country, while Shane Watson holds the record for most of the windows.

The Australian cricket calendar for next year includes the ongoing South Africa test tour followed by a two-month break during which most Australian cricketers will participate in the IPL. After which, the Australian national team will travel to England to participate in an ODI series of five matches and a solitary T20I.

The Australian cricket matches then see a series of home against Bangladesh sandwiched between out-of-home tours against Zimbabwe and Pakistan. After the latter, the Australian cricket calendar for the local season will see them face South Africa on the limited tour before a series of Tests against India to close 2018.

Facebook Comments

You may also like

Greed & Fraud: Metro Hospital and Cancer Institute- Preet Vihar- Delhi, Estimate Charges Before Admit: 2.75 to 3.25 Lakh now its about 15 Lakh till 19 Aug & Increasing Everyday

I had a horrible experience with Metro Hospital